Date: Every Thursday in November – 5, 12, 19, 26 November 2020

Location: Live & Online in your own home or office

Hours: 8am to 1pm CET each day. (7am-12pm London, 8am-1pm Amsterdam, Munich, 11am-4pm Abu Dhabi, 6-11pm Sydney)

Audience: Health (Physios, Chiros, Osteos, MDs, etc) and Fitness Professionals (Trainers, Coaches, etc)

Coupon Code “EARLYBIRD” will give you 8.1% off until October 4, 2020 (EUR450)

For detailed information, please go to http://physiodetective.com/courses/female-athlete-…

High intensity exercise has been popular for decades. However people like Jane Fonda, Les Mills, bootcamps, Obstacle Course Racing and CrossFit have made high intensity exercise very popular among female exercisers. The USA Weightlifting Federation has seen a significant increase in membership largely in part to CrossFit’s use of Olympic Weightlifting in its exercise programming. With such high level physical challenges come concerns about how to manage common women’s health problems such as Incontinence, Pelvic Organ Prolapse (associated more with pelvic floor weakness) and Pelvic Pain (particularly from pelvic floor overactivity) as well as concerns about exercising during pregnancy, and postpartum issues such as divarication of rectus abdominis, exercising after a Caesarian section, and lifting while breastfeeding.

This course will attempt to address these concerns about high intensity exercise in women, teach participants some of the common loaded movements, how to modify these exercises for different populations, and how to assess, treat and rehabilitate common lower half injuries.